The DLNP Research Award Competition was initiated to stimulate the scientific activity of DLNP employees, to improve the quality of papers and to support the implementation of the DLNP Topical Plan.


The winners of the 2020 DLNP Research Award Competition

  • The first prize was awarded to the authors: E. S. Abdel-Shakur, M. I. Gostkin, A. V. Guskov, M. A. Demichev, A. S. Zhemchugov, V. V. Kobets. V. G. Kruchonok, A. Leyva, A. A. Nozdrin and S. Yu. Porokhovoy from the Experimental Department of Colliding Beams for the series of papers “Study of radiation hardness of semiconductor detectors of high-resistance GaAs:Cr against electron and fast neutron irradiation carried out at basic JINR facilities” .

  • Two second prizes were awarded to the authors: S. A. Bunyatov, A. V. Krasnoperov, B. A. Popov, V. V. Tereshchenko from the Experimental Department of Multiple Hadronic Processes and V. V. Liubushkin from the Section of Elementary Particles for the series of papers “Research of hadron production in proton−nucleus interactions in the NA61/SHINE experiment (CERN) to precisely predict neutrino spectra and fluxes in the T2K accelerator experiment (Japan)”

    and also to S. A. Volkov from the Experimental Department of Colliding Beams for the paper «Calculating the five-loop QED contribution to the electron anomalous magnetic moment: Graphs without lepton loops».


The winners of the 2019 DLNP Research Award Competition

  • • In the category “Physics”, the winner is the research group, including A. V. Vishneva, M. B. Gromov, O. Yu. Smirnov, for the “Neutrino geophysics” paper series.

    • In the category “Methodological and Applied Research”, the winner is the research group, including D. V. Ponomarev, S. V. Rozov, D. V. Filosofov, V. V. Timkin, E. A. Yakushev, for the “Novel method of the neutron low flux measurement using iodine-containing scintillators” paper series.